Certificate IV in Training and Assessment

for more information on this qualification, go to training.gov.au



Total number of units  = 10 

7 core units plus 

3 elective units 

At least 2 elective units  must be selected from the elective units listed below. One elective unit  may be selected from any currently endorsed Training Package or accredited course. Elective units must be relevant to the work outcome, local industry requirements and the qualification level. Where a unit is chosen from another currently endorsed Training Package or accredited course, it must be from a qualification or course at Certificate III level or above, and must contribute towards the vocational outcome of the program.


Core units 

TAEASS401B Plan assessment activities and processes

TAEASS402B Assess competence

TAEASS403B Participate in assessment validation

TAEDEL401A Plan, organise and deliver group-based learning

TAEDEL402A Plan, organise and facilitate learning in the workplace

TAEDES401A Design and develop learning programs

TAEDES402A Use training packages and accredited courses to meet client needs


Elective units 


TAEASS301B Contribute to assessment

TAEASS502B Design and develop assessment tools

Delivery and facilitation 

TAEDEL301A Provide work skill instruction

TAEDEL403A Coordinate and facilitate distance-based learning

TAEDEL404A Mentor in the workplace

TAEDEL501A Facilitate e-learning


Language , literacy and numeracy 

TAELLN401A Address adult language, literacy and numeracy skills OR TAELLN411 Address adult language, literacy and numeracy skills

Training advisory services 

TAETAS401A Maintain training and assessment information

Imported units 

BSBAUD402B Participate in a quality audit

BSBCMM401A Make a presentation

BSBLED401A Develop teams and individuals

BSBMKG413A Promote products and services

BSBREL402 Build client relationships and business networks

BSBRES401A Analyse and present research information

Comments are closed.